My “juicing-day” with the Jack Lalanne Power Juicer

Jack and his wife Elaine have been role models for my husband and I.  Like the Lalannes, we consider our gains in health the result of wise investments.  One of the wisest investments we have ever made was the purchase of our first Jack Lalanne Power Juicer in about 2003.  It has been a wise investment that has yielded gains for our health!  My second Power Juicer is in Bogotá, Colombia – South America where I visit on a regular basis.

My “juicing-day” as I call it, is a time dedicated to making fresh vegetable juices.  I intentionally decide when I will make vegetable juices.  I go to the grocery store or to my local green market and fill up with carrots, a few beets, ginger, celery, cucumbers, lemons, greens like kale or dandelion, spinach, etc.  I do not have room in my refrigerator to store the volume I purchase therefore, I must juice on the day that I call my “juicing day.”

I spend about one or two hours preparing different fresh vegetable juices.  I fill up multiple glass jars (I save pasta sauce jars).  Here is the key juice ingredient: Ginger.  Plenty of spicy ginger!  I discovered when I add ginger, the juices will last up to five days in my refrigerator.  Otherwise, fresh juices begin to deteriorate after 24 to 48 hours.

When I juice at home, I take the opportunity to fill up my refrigerator with these life-giving vegetable power-houses!  For several days, until they are finished, our family enjoys these exquisite treats.  The multiple benefits we receive when we take time to deposit life-giving juices into our body:  Clear eyesight, improved digestion, greater vigor ;0)  …

I encourage you to invite me to your home or place of work.  I enjoy working with individuals or couples or groups who are serious about their greatest asset …. Their healthy bodies!  Call me, angela gracia smith at 561-685-6317 in the USA.  I look forward to bringing a Healthy EquationsTM or Ecuaciones de SaludTM program to you that will definitely add health to your life.  Gain health and save your wealth!!!  My email isagshealth@gmail.com.  I travel on a regular basis to do work with clients in the states of Florida, Georgia, Alabama, California, New York, Texas and Arizona.  Overseas, I go regularly to Colombia, Germany, England and Spain.

To view the centrifugal Jack Lalanne Power Juicer, click on www.youtube.com/watch?v=GMqemXx1e9M.

About angela gracia smith

Angela Gracia Smith is the president of Healthy Equations™, formerly AGS Health Promotion. Angela is an adventurous entrepreneur that travels the world researching strategies for adding health to life. Healthy Equations™ offers programs through radio and television in Spanish that are called Ecuaciones de Salud™. These are interactive programs for wellness that offer ideas for individuals to live life at their best!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

