My Weekend of Bonding With Mom :0)

Changed the path for our trip

This blond made my weekend

I just enjoyed a life-adding weekend and returned home refreshed!

My mom-in-love June, my niece Melissa, my dog Tiny and I headed down to Key West, Florida…  At least that is what we thought : )].  We were headed for a “girls-bonding-trip.” You know, where we all just relax and shares memories.

Low and behold we had some “quirky” moments.  The circumstances all appeared to be blocking our plans. In the midst of feeling “frazzled and not dazzled” my mom in luv suggested we stop, eat, pray, chill and regroup.

The Islamorada Fish Company was spotted. June had memories of being there with her husband of 51 years (WOW! Not common in today’s standards!). Then, a blond walked by.  This blond was gorgeous and so friendly!  Cooper, as I learned the blonds’ name, was a Labrador dog.  I looked up and there were the owners.  My “flazzledness dazzleness” was paused.  “Are you locals or tourists?” I asked.  “Tourists” they answered.

Our trip had turned quirky because of taking Tiny!!! Can you imagine anyone rejecting a 6.5 pound min-chi?  Well, we had about 10 times (it felt like 10 but it was more like 5-7). Rejection felt strange.  When we met Cooper’s pet parents, they detected a solution for us…  The pet-friendly Casa Morada resort on Isla Morada, FL.

A strange and quirky moment turned into a relaxing and gorgeous blessing.

So remember, when you find yourself frazzled and not dazzled and somewhat hassled, stop and pray for God’s wisdom and understanding. He will provide the best path, always! You may even want to stop, eat, pray, chill and regroup like we did.

When I spoke to my sister Gloria, she asked me what I thought of my accommodations. My answer: “Picture perfect.”

Thank God for the couple Jesus used to orchestrate such a blessing and for Cooper, the dog :-)}  To Cooper’s pet parents: Your baby will be just as handsome as you two!

About angela gracia smith

Angela Gracia Smith is the president of Healthy Equations™, formerly AGS Health Promotion. Angela is an adventurous entrepreneur that travels the world researching strategies for adding health to life. Healthy Equations™ offers programs through radio and television in Spanish that are called Ecuaciones de Salud™. These are interactive programs for wellness that offer ideas for individuals to live life at their best!
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

